two conferences I’ll be attending

Haven’t mentioned these yet, and thought I should — I’m doing two writers conferences this year, both places I’ve never been to before, and they ought to be both spiffy and keen.

ghosttown

From 3-6 August, I’ll be at the Ghost Town Writers Retreat in Georgetown, Colorado, alongside Brian Keene, Sara Megibow, Don D’Auria, Stephen Graham Jones, Mario Acevedo, Josh Viola, Mary Sangiovanni, Jeanne C. Stein, Shelley Adina, Guy Anthony De Marco, Jon Bassoff, Sean Eads, Travis Heermann, David Boop, and more. I’ll be doing a bunch of talks on various subjects, as well as a “Tossin’ One Back” gab session with one of the other author guests.

Then on 4 November, I’ll be the Featured Author at the Providence Literary Festival in Providence, Kentucky at the Providence Community Building. I’ll be talking and signing and doing other nifty things there, along with a mess of local authors. Discounting a couple of times at the Cincinnati Airport (which is actually located over the state line in ol’ Kentuck), I’ve never actually been to Kentucky before, so that’ll be cool.

 

Leave a Reply

