it’s a major award!

The Independent Book Publishers Association gives out its Benjamin Franklin Awards every year, and they’ve announced the three finalists in each category for 2021. Who wins gold, silver, and bronze among those three will be announced in mid-May at the awards ceremony, and I’m pleased to see that Icarus: The Longest Fall is one of the finalists for Best Graphic Novel! This is the graphic novel that I adapted from Gregory A. Wilson’s science fiction novel, with art by Áthila Fabbio, published by Atthis Arts.

Our competition is Dead Max Comix Book 1: The Deadening by Dana Sullivan and The Saga of Evil Monkey Man! Season One by N. Blake Seals & Butch Mapa.

Yay us!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s