Thrilling Adventure Yarns 2022 is a go!

The better part of a month later, with close to 400 supporters, and with more than $18,000 raised toward a $10,000 goal, Thrilling Adventure Yarns 2022, the third in the series of pulp anthologies edited by Robert Greenberger, is funded! It will be published in December by Crazy 8 Press.

Best of all, we hit all the stretch goals, which means Bob was able to add several more authors to the table of contents, and also is able to have each story be illustrated.

My story is called “Ticonderoga Beck and the Stalwart Squad,” about a team of adventurers led by Ti Beck who fight for freedom in the late 1930s. Though there’s a lot more to Ti’s Stalwart Squad than meets the eye….

Here’s the full list of authors:

  • Raymond Benson (many James Bond novels)
  • Russ Colchamiro (the “Angela Hardwicke” series)
  • Greg Cox (many Star Trek novels)
  • Kathleen O. David (The Fans are Buried Tales)
  • Peter David (Spider-Man 2099, Star Trek: New Frontier)
  • Keith R.A. DeCandido (many Star Trek and Supernatural novels)
  • Lester Dent (creator of Doc Savage)
  • Lucienne Diver (the “Vamped” series)
  • Diane Duane (the “Young Wizards” series)
  • Mary Fan (Stronger than a Bronze Dragon)
  • Michael Jan Friedman (many Star Trek novels)
  • David Gerrold (Star Trek‘s “The Trouble with Tribbles”)
  • Robert Greenberger (editor of this anthology series, various DC history/encyclopedias)
  • Glenn Hauman (Star Trek: S.C.E.)
  • Paul Kupperberg (creator of Peacemaker)
  • Will Murray (co-creator of Squirrel Girl)
  • Fabian Nicieza (co-creator of Deadpool)
  • Jody Lynn Nye (the “MythAdventures” series)
  • Jean Rabe (many Dragonlance novels)
  • Aaron Rosenberg (the “DuckBob” series)
  • Jenifer Purcell Rosenberg (Bad Ass Moms, Devilish and Divine)
  • Catilin Rozakis (Baker Street Irregulars, Aurealis)
  • Steven Savile (many Warhammer and Torchwood novels)
  • Bart Sears & Michelle Sears (longtime comics artist)
  • Alex Segura (Secret Identity)
  • Hildy Silverman (Space and Time)
  • Geoffrey Thorne (Green Lantern, Leverage)
  • Mark Verheiden (Timecop, Battlestar Galactica)
  • Lawrence Watt-Evans (Legends of Ethshar)

Keep an eye on this here blog for more about the anthology, including ordering information once that becomes available, as well as the final cover and more!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s