KRAD COVID reading #81: “Sun-Breaker”

My first Stargate SG-1 story was “Time Keeps on Slippin’,” which I read in episode #25 of KRAD COVID readings, and my second, in the Homeworlds anthology, was, like that first one, a Carter and Teal’c story. Except this one takes place after the show (between Carter’s two appearances in Stargate Universe) when she’s in command of her own starship, the F-304 vessel General George S. Hammond. She and Teal’c investigate Lucian Alliance incursion on one of Heru’ur’s former worlds.

Check it out! And please subscribe to the channel!

out now: Stargate: Homeworlds


The new Stargate SG-1/Stargate Atlantis anthology Homeworlds is now out as an eBook! At present, it’s only available in Kindle form from Amazon, but it’ll be out from other eBook retailers, including Crossroad Press, very soon. and the print edition will be along next month some time.

The anthology includes ten new Stargate stories — five SG-1, five Atlantis — including my post-finale SG-1 story “Sun-Breaker,” which focuses on Carter and Teal’c, the former now in command of her own starship, the USS George Hammond, as established in Atlantis‘s finale and seen in Stargate Universe‘s premiere episode and first-season finale.

So go! Check it out!

preorder Stargate SG-1/Atlantis: Homeworlds


Now available for preorder: Stargate SG-1/Atlantis: Homeworlds, a new anthology edited by Sally Malcolm from the fine folks at Fandemonium. You can preorder the Kindle edition from Amazon, and I’m sure other eBook retailers will have it soon. The eBook goes on sale 23 June, and the print edition is like to follow in July.

Here’s the full table of contents:

SGA: “The Mysteries of Emege” by Jo Graham

SG1: “In Passing” by Susannah Parker Sinard

SGA: “Worshipper” by Melissa Scott

SG1: “Blinded by the Light” by Barbara Ellisor

SGA: “Second Time Sateda” by Ron Francis

SG1: “Sun-Breaker” by Keith R.A. DeCandido

SGA: “The Player on the Other Side” by Amy Griswold

SG1: “Sweet Herbs and Freedom” by Suzanne Wood

SGA: “Going Home” by Aaron Rosenberg

SG1: “They Shoot Heroes, Don’t They?” by Geonn Cannon

The stories take place all over the timeline, both during the respective series and after. (“The Mysteries of Emege” and “Worshipper” take place after Atlantis‘s fifth season, and also after the post-finale Legacy book series, and my own “Sun-Breaker” is a post-season-10 SG-1 story that features Colonel Carter in charge of the U.S.S. George Hammond.) Also, the stories “Blinded by the Light” and “Second Time Sateda” were the two winners in a Stargate short fiction contest judged by Sally, Sabine Bauer, and Laura Harper at the GateCon convention in Vancouver last fall.

So go! Preorder it! You’ll be glad you did!