my Philcon 2023 schedule

While I haven’t been to every Philcon since I started doing cons regularly in 1991, I’ve been to most of them. I’ve conceived anthologies at Philcon, I’ve met some of my dearest friends at Philcon, I’ve performed The Eye of Argon live at Philcon, I’ve debuted music CDs at Philcon, I’ve launched books at Philcon, I was an honored guest at Philcon (I was Principal Speaker there a year ago), and the first convention I ever attended as an editor of SF/fantasy/horror was Philcon.

And I will be back this year. It’ll be the 17th to the 19th of November, and we’ll be doing the official launch of The Four ???? of the Apocalypse there. Wrenn and I will also have a dealer table where I’ll be selling and signing books, and possibly a few other things…..

Here’s my programming schedule:

Friday

7-8pm: “Star Trek in 2023,” w/Matt Black, Savan Gupta, Andre Lieven, and Alyce Wilson (Crystal 2)

Saturday

12-1pm: autographing, w/Michael A. Ventrella (autograph table)

1-2pm: “The Strange History of Ms. Marvel & the Marvels,” w/Glenn Hauman, Scheherazade Jackson, and F. Michael Yates (Plaza 5)

3.20-3.40pm: reading (readings room)

5-6pm: “100 Years of Weird Tales: The Magazine that Wouldn’t Die,” w/Teel James Glenn, Carol Gyzander, Jonathan Maberry, and Darrell Schweitzer (Crystal 2)

8-10pm: eSpec Books/WhysperWude launch party, w/Danielle Ackley-McPhail, Ef Deal, Gordon Linzner, Mike McPhail, Christine Norris, Aaron Rosenberg, Hildy Silverman, and probably some other folks, too (con suite)

Sunday

1-2pm: “Games with Spinoff Media,” w/Savan Gupta, Courtney Kwok, and Michael Ryan (Crystal 3)

Leave a comment