my Zenkaikon 2017 schedule

I will be at Zenkaikon 2017 this coming weekend in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. I’m one of the Guests of Honor, alongside fellow author Charles Dunbar; actors Steve Blum, John Patrick Lowrie, Mary Elizabeth McGlynn, Ellen McLain, and Sonny Strait; performers Cosplay Burlesque, Cosplay Pro Wrestling, the Slants, Uncle Yo, and Greg Wicker; and cultural presenter Kuniko Kanawa.

Here’s my schedule:

Friday:

1-2pm: opening ceremonies, w/all other guests (main events)

7-8.30pm: VIP Meet & Greet, w/all other guests (Montgomery House 2nd floor)

10.15-11.15pm: “Doctor Who Panel” (Live 1, Floor 2, Commonwealth 3)

Saturday:

4.15-5.15pm: “Orphan Black: The Final Season” (Live 6, Floor 3, Heritage B)

8.45-9.45pm: “Let’s Get Down to Business (of Writing!)” (Live 6, Floor 3, Heritage B)

10.30-11.30pm: “Guests Against Humanity,” w/Uncle Yo, John Patrick Lowrie, & Ellen McLain

(There’s also an Eye of Argon reading that’s against GAH, but I may poke my head into that after GAH is done….)

Sunday:

1.30-2.30pm: “Marvel & Netflix” (Live 6, Floor 3, Heritage B)

2.45-3.45pm: practical self-defense workshop (Live 5, Floor 3, Heritage A)

I will also have a table and will be selling books and bears throughout the weekend. Hope to see folks there!

Leave a comment